This video will be removed on April 29, 2011. Learn more.
That says that “On April 29, 2011 videos that have been uploaded to Google Video will no longer be available for playback“, the people who uploaded them can download them (in FLV format only) to be uploaded elsewhere, but that’s all folks. Confirmation comes from this blog post which posts the (translated) text of an email from Google to Google Video uploaders:
Later this month, hosted video content on Google Video will no longer be available for playback. Google Video stopped taking uploads in May 2009 and now weâ€™re removing the remaining hosted content. […] On April 29, 2011, videos that have been uploaded to Google Video will no longer be available for playback. Weâ€™ve added a Download button to the video status page, so you can download any video content you want to save. If you donâ€™t want to download your content, you donâ€™t need to do anything. (The Download feature will be disabled after May 13, 2011.)
Sadly this means that Google have gone back on the promise from 2009 when they turned off uploads, saying:
Will all of the videos in my Google Video account be deleted?
No. The videos that are already in your account will remain hosted by Google Video. You will still have access to all the existing management tools for them.
So if you’ve got content there, go grab it before it goes away!